Event held on November 06

Still: National Still Life Award 2019

Provided by: Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery

Event runs from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Weekly on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, until 30/11/2019
To Be Held At

Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery

Address: Duke Street, Coffs Harbour NSW 2450

Find out more about this location...
Visit this location on the My Community Directory website. Note, this opens in a new window.


Still: National Still Life Award is a biennial, acquisitive award for artworks in the genre of still life, in all mediums. The award is open to artists at all stages of their careers. First Prize: $30,000.

Still seeks to highlight the diversity and vitality of still life in Australian contemporary art practice, broadening the interpretation and meaning of this enduring genre.

This year’s artworks include sculpture, painting, ceramics, printmaking, photography, installation and video. The exhibition of finalists will be thought-provoking and engaging, prompting visitors to consider the various meanings of still life while enjoying the highest quality contemporary Australian art.

The Still exhibition opens on Friday 20th September 2019 with a Friends of the Gallery ticketed event, with the official opening on Saturday 21st September for ticket holders, and runs until Saturday 30th November 2019. It includes an exciting program of events and workshops. See our website for more details and tickets.

The popular People’s Choice voting will take place from September 20, 2019, until November 1, 2019, giving locals the chance to vote for their favourite artwork. The People’s Choice Award will be announced on November 7.

Phil Alldis / Louise Allerton / Kelly Austin / Sue Bell / Stephen Bird / John Bokor / Sara Bowen / Janine Brody / Kelcie Bryant-Duguid / Fran Callen / Brett Canet-Gibson / Carol Christie / Christine Courcier-Jones / Madeleine Cruise / Fiona Currey-Billyard / Michael Cusack / Jo Darvall / Sally Davis / Rachel Doller / Kate Dorrough / Christine Druitt-Preston / Scott Duncan / Helen Earl / Michele Elliot / Ben Fayle / Sharman Feinberg / Robert Fenton / Honor Freeman / Corrie Furner / Salvatore Gerardi / Jane Gerrish / Warwick Gilbert / Myfanwy Gullifer / Andrew Hickinbotham / Sally Hook / Julie Hutchings / Susan Jacobsen / Jane James / Susan Knight and Trevor Mein / Suzanne Knight / Catherine Lane and Linelle Stepto / Marie Mansfield / Donna Marcus / Nicola Moss / NOT / Victoria Reichelt / Ignacio Rojas / Daniel Sherington / Asahi So / Stephanie Theobald / Gerry Wedd / Greg Weight / Jo White / JP Willis / Amanda Wolf / Christopher Zanko

Judge: Rebecca Coates (Director, Shepparton Art Museum)

Major Sponsors:
~ Friends of Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery
~ saso.creative
~ Bryant McKinnon Lawyers

Supporting Sponsors:
~ Moving Art
~ Andrew Peace Wines



Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery is open 10am - 4pm, Tuesday to Saturday (excluding public holidays and the week prior to each new exhibition).